Can You Eat Vegan at Taco Bell?  Sure Can!  Take a Look

It’s no big secret that just about everyone loves to eat at Taco Bell.  But what about those people who don’t necessarily eat meat, can they eat at Taco Bell too?  And to take it even further, what if someone doesn’t eat any animal products at all? Is it even possible for a vegan to go to Taco Bell and order something off the menu that is actually vegan?

In this article we are going to discover whether or not a vegan is able to eat at Taco Bell successfully.  Now keep in mind that if you try hard enough, anything can be made to follow the vegan guidelines. However, this is Taco Bell that we are talking about.  While there is huge debate to how much ‘meat’ is actually in their meat anyways, this is going to be your go to guide for everything that is vegan at Taco Bell.  So without further ado, here is exactly how you are going to be able to march into any Taco Bell anywhere, and order anything off of their menu, but vegan style!

So just about Taco Bell’s entire top items can be made vegan with only the slightest of modifications.  This means that you are only a few modifications away from a delicious Taco Bell feast. And the best part about this is, it can be done in any store, through the Taco Bell website, or even with the Taco Bell mobile app.  

Before we get started, Taco Bell actually defines ‘vegan’ to be any recipe that does not include any animal products.  However, just so you know, depending upon the restaurant, the same exact frying oil may be used to make your meal, as well as somebody else’s that contains animal ingredients.  So you must be aware that there is the slight possibility that your meal will come in contact with something that has been involved with the making of meals including animal products.

Now that you know that, here are some of the easiest ways to make Taco Bell food menu items vegan.

Crunchwrap Supreme

For the crunchwrap supreme, you are going to want to not have any sour cream on it at all, as well as switch out all of the meat with black beans.  All that is left to do is to remove the nacho cheese and you have the perfect vegan crunchwrap supreme.

Bean Burrito

While the bean burrito is already vegan, you can easily spice it up by making it fresco style.

Power Menu Veggie Burrito

All you have to do here is subtract the cheese, avocado ranch sauce and sour cream.  Boom…. you now have a vegan Power Menu veggie burrito.

Original Soft or Crunchy Taco

To make this classic treat vegan, what you are going to want to do is substitute the beef with black beans, that’s it.

By now you should have an idea of exactly what needs to be done in order to make anything on the Taco Bell menu vegan.  Now go forth and enjoy Taco Bell how it was meant to be enjoyed, vegan!

How to Eat Vegan at Taco Bell
5 (100%) 4 vote[s]